Nomination papers filed

Sonepat, April 19

Rajbala Saini of the Loktantra Suraksha Party, Surender Kumar of the INLD and his wife Babita as a covering candidate, Sukhminder Singh Kharab of the Rashtriya Jatigat Arakshan Virodhi Party and Mahivir of the Rashtriya Mazdoor Ekta Party on Saturday filed their nomination from the Sonepat parliamentary constituency.

With this, the number of candidates has reached 10. Surender Kumar was accompanied by senior INLD leader Abhay Singh Chautala. — OC

RELATED Former PM Manmohan Singh arrives in Jaipur to file nomination papers for the Rajya sabha polls