39 more enter fray

CHANDIGARH: A total of 39 candidates filed their nomination papers in the state on Saturday. With this, the number of candidates filing nominations rose to 78. Joint Chief Electoral Officer Inder Jeet Singh said Nayab Singh Saini of the BJP, Vikram Singh of the Bharatiya Shakti Chetna Party and independent candidates Sachin Gabba, Balbir Singh and Ramesh Chander filed their papers from Kurukshetra. Ashok Tanwar of the Congress, Nirmal Singh of the JJP, Janak Raj of the BSP, Rajesh of People’s Party of India (Democratic) and Jaswant of Bharatiya Shakti Chetna Party filed their nominations from Sirsa. Sanjay Bhatia of the BJP  filed his nomination from Karnal. Rabala  Saini of the LSP, Sukhminder Singh Kharab of the Rashtriya Jaatigat Arakshan Virodhi Party, Mahabir of Rashtriya Majdoor Ekta Party and Surender Kumar of the INLD filed their papers from Sonepat. Brijendra Singh of the BJP, Pawan Kumar of the Rashtriya Bhaagidari Samaj Party, Dushyant Chautala of the JJP, Sandeep of the Bharatiya Prabhat Party, Sanjay Kumar of Ambedkar Samaj Party and Jai Bhagwan of Bahujan Mukti Party filed their nominations from Hisar. TNS

RELATED Cong bags 39 panchayat samiti seats in Rajasthan